Skip to content

Two SIM-based calling apps, thirteen rupees apart. The difference is in what happens after the call.

Dialmio: the Calliyo alternative for Indian calling teams on their own SIM

Dialmio is a Calliyo alternative that logs every call on your own SIM for ₹162 per user a month; where Calliyo is stronger is stated below.

Three days free, nothing locked, no card.


What is the best Calliyo alternative in India?

Dialmio is a Calliyo alternative built for Indian teams of roughly two to fifty callers who want every call on the record without cloud telephony. Dialmio replaces the Android phone dialer, so incoming, outgoing and missed calls are all logged against a lead with an outcome, a note and a follow-up captured in two taps when the call ends, and missed calls become a callback queue rather than a lost number. Calls go out through the SIM already in the phone, so the customer sees an ordinary mobile number and answers it. WhatsApp is part of the product rather than a separate line on the invoice, covering messages on call outcomes, campaigns and a shared reply inbox. The app runs in 40 languages, chosen per caller. Dialmio costs ₹162 per user per month on the yearly plan with every feature included. Calliyo publishes ₹149 per user per month on the yearly Teams plan (₹1,788 per user per year), or ₹249 per user per month billed monthly, for a minimum of 2 users.

In short

  • Incoming, outgoing and missed calls all logged to a lead
  • Calls from your own SIM, on a number customers recognise
  • WhatsApp rules and campaigns inside the standard plan
  • ₹162 per user per month on the yearly plan

Side by side

How does Dialmio compare with Calliyo?

An Android calling CRM that dials through the SIM in the phone, logs calls against leads, and offers optional on-device call recording with transcription and AI summaries. Each figure below comes from the vendor’s own published pages. Calliyo pricing was read on 2 October 2026; prices in this market shift, so verify before you commit.

Dialmio compared with Calliyo
  Dialmio Calliyo
Listed priceDialer free; CRM ₹162 per user per month, yearly plan₹149 per user per month on the yearly Teams plan (₹1,788 per user per year), or ₹249 per user per month billed monthly, for a minimum of 2 users
Pricing modelPer signed-in user, per monthPer user, per month, billed yearly or monthly; Teams plan minimum of 2 users
Calls from your own SIMYesYes, on the existing SIM, no VoIP on the Teams plan
WhatsApp includedYes: rules, campaigns and inbox in the standard planWhatsApp Business templates and messages from a lead record
Languages in the app40Not stated on the features page
Call audio recordingYes, on supported Android phones, on the lead recordOptional, on-device, with transcription and AI summary
Short-term price₹249 per user per month, 3-month plan₹249 per user per month, billed monthly
Trial3 days free, no card1-month paid trial at ₹99 per user
Minimum usersNone stated2 users on the Teams plan
iPhone appNoNot yet; listed as on the roadmap
Free planDialer free foreverNo; 1-month paid trial
Lead sourcesIndiaMART, Facebook Lead Ads, Google Sheets, web forms, API, Excel and CSVFacebook Lead Ads, Google Sheets, Google Forms, property portals, Zapier and more
Staff attendanceSelfie attendance with locationAttendance anomaly alerts mentioned
Paid clients and renewalsYesNot stated

We make Dialmio, so read this as a vendor comparison, not a neutral review. We have not used Calliyo with a live team. Read on 2 October 2026 from the public pricing and feature pages of each vendor. Where a figure is not published clearly, the table says check with vendor instead of estimating. The Calliyo column can be checked at source on calliyo.com.

Where Calliyo wins

  • Price on the yearly plan: ₹149 per user per month against ₹162 for Dialmio.
  • Transcription and AI summaries on recordings. Dialmio gives you the recording, not a written summary.
  • More ready-made lead integrations, with property portals and Zapier listed. Dialmio covers IndiaMART and Facebook Lead Ads directly, and other sources through Google Sheets, a web form or the API.
  • Larger-team options. The Custom plan, for 20 or more users, adds shifts, rosters, a multilevel hierarchy and VoIP lines.

Published price: ₹149 per user per month on the yearly Teams plan (₹1,788 per user per year), or ₹249 per user per month billed monthly, for a minimum of 2 users

Where Dialmio wins

  • 40 app languages. A caller in Nashik and a caller in Coimbatore each use the app in their own language.
  • WhatsApp that runs on its own. Pick send price list as the outcome and the message goes, with no copy and paste by the caller. Bulk campaigns and a shared inbox are in the same plan.
  • Attendance and renewals included. Selfie attendance and paid-client renewals sit in the standard plan, so a small office does not need a second app.
  • Free dialer forever, and a free CRM trial. The dialer costs nothing with no expiry; the CRM trial is three days, the whole product, no card.
  • IndiaMART built in. IndiaMART enquiries arrive in Dialmio and go to the next caller in turn, without a spreadsheet in between.
  • One-person teams. No two-user minimum, so a single caller can start alone.

Published price: ₹162 per user per month on the yearly plan

Worth checking before you choose

  • Test recording on your own handsets. On-device recording depends on the phone model and Android version, so ask for a trial on the exact phones your callers use.
  • Check where your leads come from. If most arrive from Facebook ads or property portals, see how each tool gets them onto a caller phone in under five minutes.
  • Time the after-call screen. Measure how long a caller takes to log an outcome and a follow-up; under five seconds is what gets used every day.
  • Read both dashboards at 6 pm and see which one answers who called whom, and what happened, fastest.

Calliyo and Dialmio are close cousins: both are Android apps that call from the SIM in your phone, log calls against leads, remind callers about follow-ups and give the owner a dashboard. The real differences are the free dialer, transcription, languages, WhatsApp depth, attendance, and the size of team each is shaped for.

Cases where Calliyo, or another tool, is the stronger choice

  • You want written call summaries. If managers prefer reading an AI summary to listening to recordings, Calliyo transcription is the deciding feature.
  • You have twenty or more callers on shifts. The Calliyo Custom plan lists shifts, rosters and a hierarchy; Dialmio is shaped for roughly two to fifty callers without shift management.
  • A contact centre of fifty or more seats working cold lists, where dialing several lines at once over virtual numbers really does yield more conversations an hour than one SIM per person.
  • A business whose main need is inbound routing: an advertised number with an IVR menu, queues and hold music is cloud telephony work, and Dialmio does not do it.
  • A team whose callers carry iPhones. Dialmio replaces the phone dialer, which only Android allows, so there is no iPhone app.

From teams using Dialmio

What do teams who moved say?

We had fourteen fields in the old sheet and used three. There are four here and all four get filled, because they appear at the only moment anyone is willing to fill them.
Aniket P.Operations, logistics broker, NashikMay 2026
Before this, a call that ended at 4 pm was a memory by 6 pm and a guess by Monday. Now the outcome is filed while the customer is still hanging up.
Sachin B.Owner, interior firm, PuneAug 2026
No virtual number to rent, no per-minute bill, nothing to explain to the accountant. The calls cost what they always cost. The software cost is the whole cost.
Bhushan R.Proprietor, SuratJun 2026

These are the words of customers who agreed to be quoted this way, sent over WhatsApp or said on a call, shortened only where they ran long. No star total or review count is published, because there is no public rating page to point at yet. Last checked September 2026.


Questions

What do people ask before switching from Calliyo?

Is Dialmio cheaper than Calliyo?

No, not on the yearly plan. Calliyo lists ₹149 per user per month and Dialmio lists ₹162, so Calliyo is ₹13 cheaper. On short terms Calliyo lists ₹249 per user per month billed monthly and Dialmio ₹249 per user per month on a three-month plan. Both were read from public pricing pages on 2 October 2026; taxes are extra on both.

Does Calliyo record calls?

Both do. The Calliyo features page lists optional on-device recording with transcription and an AI summary. Dialmio supports call recording on supported Android phones and attaches it to the lead record. Test recording on the actual handsets your team uses with either tool.

Does either Calliyo or Dialmio have an iPhone app?

No. Calliyo says iOS is on its roadmap. Dialmio has no iPhone app and none is planned, because it replaces the phone dialer.

What is the minimum team size for Calliyo and Dialmio?

The Calliyo Teams plan lists a minimum of 2 users. Dialmio has no stated minimum and works for a single caller.

How do I test Calliyo and Dialmio fairly?

Give the same 100 leads to one caller on each app for one morning. Compare how many calls were logged with an outcome and a follow-up date, and how long the owner took to read the day numbers.

Can I move my data from Calliyo?

Yes. Export your leads to Excel or CSV, import them into Dialmio and map your own columns once. Numbers that already exist are matched and merged rather than added twice, so a customer with history does not become two records.

Does Dialmio use my own SIM or VoIP?

Your own SIM. The call goes out from the phone in the caller hand and shows your own number, which is why answer rates in India stay higher than on rented VoIP numbers. There is no per-minute telephony bill, because the calls run on the mobile plan you already pay for.

What does Calliyo do better?

Price on the yearly plan: ₹149 per user per month against ₹162 for Dialmio. If that is the deciding factor for your team, they are a reasonable choice, and we would rather say so here than have you find out after paying.

Who should not switch to Dialmio?

A contact centre running fifty or more seats on cold outbound lists, where predictive dialing over virtual numbers genuinely produces more conversations per hour than one SIM per person can, and any business whose main need is routing inbound calls through an IVR menu.

What counts as a user in Dialmio?

A user is somebody who signs in to the app to make calls. Five callers and one owner who only opens the dashboard means five users, since the owner login is part of the account and carries no charge.

How much does Dialmio cost?

Dialmio costs ₹162 per user each month on the yearly plan, or ₹249 on the three-month plan, taxes extra. Both billing periods include the whole product: call tracking, the auto dialer, the lead record, reminders, WhatsApp rules and the owner dashboard, with no cap on leads or calls. The first three days are free and no card is taken. Prices checked October 2026.


Test Dialmio ahead of your Calliyo renewal date

Load it, bring your leads across, and run a genuine morning of calling through it. Three days free, whole product, no card.

₹162 per user per month on yearly billing. Every feature in one plan. Prices are per user, exclusive of taxes.